By Steve Brett

Back to Steve Brett's Tunes »
Back to List of Composers »

Brookwood. 8s, 7s, 4s.

A C major folk hymn in 6/4 time. Composed 2017.

Text from Charles Wesley, 1758.

Download files: pdf


See the stars from Heaven falling,
Hark on earth the doleful cry,
Men on rocks and mountains calling,
While the glorious Judge draws nigh,
'Hide us, hide us,
Rocks and mountains, from His eye!'

Lo! He comes with clouds descending,
Once for favored sinners slain;
Thousand thousand saints attending,
Swell the triumph of His train:
God appears on earth to reign.