By Aldo Thomas Ceresa

Back to Aldo Thomas Ceresa's Tunes »
Back to List of Composers »

Greenpoint. C.M.

A C major fuging tune in 4/4 time. Composed 2008-9.

Text from William Peabody, 1835.

Listen to recordings:

  • Greenpoint (Aldo, Jesse, Lauren, Kelsey; April 18, 2009)

  • Greenpoint (Art Mob; Dec 18 2011)

Download files: pdf; midi


Named for the Greenpoint section of Brooklyn, NY, this tune was sung by The Art Mob in their in their Winter, 2011 concerts, and appears on p. 311 of Shenandoah Harmony (2013).


When brighter suns and milder skies
Proclaim the op’ning year,
What various sounds of joy arise!
What prospects bright appear!

Earth and her thousand voices give
Their thousand notes of praise;
And all, that by his mercy live,
To God their off’ring raise.